Sunday , October 2 2022

Gallery: 2018 Supercars Gala Awards


Craig Lowndes, who questioned his last Supercars race as a full-time driver on Sunday, and Mrs Lara on the red carpet.

Tickford couple Cameron Waters and Richie Stanaway and 2018's best rookie Jack Le Brocq have their nice Movember effort.

Jill and Dick Johnson arrive to celebrate an eighth ATCC / Supercars driver championship won by Johnson's outfit.

The winner of the Sunday Race in Newcastle one day earlier, David Reynolds and partner Tahan Lew-Fatt.

Fox Sports & # 39; Jessica Yates, Host Gala Awards, and Mark Skaife.

The new Supercars Champion Scott McLaughlin and fiancé Karly Paone.

McLaughlin celebrates with his family and DJR Team Penske staff, on top of his title-winning Shell V-Power Racing Falcon.

McLaughlin with DJR Team Penske Director Ryan Story and Team Manager Ben Croke.

Tickford Racing Dunlop Super2 Series driver Thomas Randle won the Mike Kable Young Gun Award, for the best first year Supercars driver.

Lowndes first visit to the scene was with Steven Richards, to acknowledge their Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 and the PIRTEK Enduro Cup winner.

Part of Bathurst and Supercars broadcast teams for more than four decades, Ian & Brien won the annual Media Award.

The opening ECB SuperUtes series winner Ryal Harris discusses his triumph.

Chris Pither packed up the 2018 Dunlop Super2 series in Newcastle on Sunday, his first and first Supercars title for Garry Rogers Motorsport.

Lowndes got a standing ovation on his way back to the stage to discuss his Supercar career.

Ryan and Martine Walkinshaw accepted the late Tom Walkinshaw's entry to the Supercars Hall of Fame.

Walkinshaw's shared memories of his father and husband, whose Supercars business expands like Walkinshaw Andretti United.

Triple eight engineers John McGregor, David Cauchi and Grant McPherson accepted the 2018 Supercars team championship won by the Red Bull Holden Racing Team.

Reynolds joined Lowndes, McLaughlin, Jamie Whincup and Marcos Ambrose as a multiple winner of the Barry Sheene Medal, Supercar's "Best and Fairest" Prize. The Erebus man also became known driver's driver of his peers.

The formalities concluded with McLaughlin accepted the destruction of his 2018 title victory.

Source link