Wednesday , May 18 2022

F1: The FIA ​​decided – no matter what the punishment was for Verstappen


Instead of spending time, money or time, the International Car Federation (FIA) Max Verstappent was sentenced to public work, which was almost insulted by Esteban Oconra when refusing the Brazilian Grand Prix.

The moment that will keep the press higher for a long time (Photo: AFP)

Max Verstappen and Esteban Ocon Brazil GP 44th rounded off plan – Ocon was already busy to return to the top of the Netherlands, instead He drove to Red Bull No. 33 and twisted it over.

For the collision of sportsmen (even nice!) Ocont found guilty, who had suffered a 10-second stop & go penalty during the course – the guilty person spent 59 rounds. Anyway, after all He also received another three penalty points.

After grief The "show" of the two riders continued, Verstappen started driving Ocon on weighing, and the video of the case naturally surfed on the Internet. The FIA ​​did not want to leave it without saying anything For Formula 1, it is obviously a very embarrassing case, so the athletes demanded the two races themselves.

Since then, they have decided on the question: Verstappent was sentenced to two days of public service aggressive behavior. Although it can not be called a common punishment, Sebastian Vettel got it twice in the last two years. After the 2016 Grand Prix, because he had "in negative words" Charlie Whiting's race director in the lag after the 2017 Azeri Grand Prix and because he intentionally pushed Lewis Hamilton for the car during the safety car phase with his car.

A penalty was not only Ocon after the Interlagos competition. The two McLaren pilots, Fernando Alonso and Vandooney Stoffel Both were met by two units to ignore the blue flag. In addition, one They also received a five-second penalty.

first Lewis Hamilton British Mercedes 1: 27.09.066
Other Max Verstappen Dutch Red Bull-TAG Heuer 1.469 sec.
third Kimi Raikkonen Finnish Ferrari 4,764 sec.
4th Daniel Ricciardo Australian Red Bull-TAG Heuer 5,193 sec.
5th Valtteri Bottas Finnish Mercedes 22.943 sec.
6th Sebastian Vettel German Ferrari 26.997 sec.
7th Charles Leclerc monaco Alfa Romeo Sauber 44,199 mp h.
Eighth Romain Grosjean French Haas Ferrari 51.230 sec.
9th Kevin Magnussen Danish Haas Ferrari 52,857 sek.
10th Sergio Pérez Mexican Mercedes-RPFI 1 round h.
11th Brendon Hartley new Zealand Toro Rosso-Honda 1 round h.
12th Carlos Sainz Jr. Spanish Renault 1 round h.
13th Pierre Gasly French Toro Rosso-Honda 1 round h.
14th Esteban Ocon French Mercedes-RPFI 1 round h.
15th Stoffel Vandoorne Belgian McLaren Renault 1 round h.
16th Sergei Szirotkin Russian Williams Mercedes 2 turns h.
17th Fernando Alonso Spanish McLaren Renault 2 turns h.
18th Lance Stroll Canadian Williams Mercedes 2 turns h.
published on circles circled cause of loss
Nico Hülkenberg German Renault 32 He gave up
Marcus Ericsson Swedish Alfa Romeo Sauber 20 He gave up
The VB Composite State
first Lewis Hamilton 10 16 19 383
Other Sebastian Vettel 5 11 19 302
third Kimi Raikkonen 1 12 17 251
4th Valtteri Bottas 8 18 237
5th Max Verstappen 2 10 16 234
6th Daniel Ricciardo 2 2 12 158
7th Nico Hülkenberg 11 69
Eighth Sergio Pérez 1 11 58
9th Kevin Magnussen 10 55
10th Fernando Alonso 9 50
11th Esteban Ocon 10 49
12th Carlos Sainz Jr. 12 45
13th Romain Grosjean 6 35
14th Charles Leclerc 9 33
15th Pierre Gasly 5 29
16th Stoffel Vandoorne 4 12
17th Marcus Ericsson 6 9
18th Lance Stroll 2 6
19th Brendon Hartley 3 4
20th Sergei Szirotkin 1 1
first Mercedes 620
Other Ferrari 553
third Red Bull-TAG Heuer 392
4th Renault 114
5th Haas Ferrari 90
6th McLaren Renault 62
7th Mercedes-RPFI 48
Eighth Alfa Romeo Sauber 42
9th Toro Rosso-Honda 33
10th Williams Mercedes 7

Source link