The ability to delete messages sent by WhatsApp takes place in messenger. With the "Ansseand" feature, it can also be deleted from the recipient's chat box within a maximum of 10 minutes to send the message. Therefore, be not embarrassed for forgotten or unnecessary messages. However, after the message has been deleted, the message authority informs the recipient. The function can be added to the Messenger option. If all is ok, the operating system iOS and Android will soon be able to use the new version messaging feature.
Note that the messenger is currently able to delete messages from the sender's chat box, but the recipient's chat box remains.
Tech Daily Desk, Source: Daily Mail